2022 Max Planck Epigenetics Meeting

In-Person | 30 November - 2 December 2022

June 01, 2022




From the organizers

Since 2010, the Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting has established a tradition as one of the key events in chromatin and epigenetic research that provides a highly interactive platform in a very familiar setting. The meeting is held every second year in early December and we are very pleased to have an exciting line-up of 25 invited speakers.

After we had to postpone the meeting in December 2020 because of the Corona restrictions, we are now opening this Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting as an in-person conference. We will provide the following format, which is at a reduced audience and can have 80-100 participants in a comfortable setting. Up to 10 short talks will be selected from the submitted abstracts. We will also have one poster session of around 30-40 posters. Talks and poster session will be made accessible to members of the MPI-IE via in-house zoom streaming and on-site interactions.

Personal contacts are essential and this format will offer an excellent platform to meet with leaders in the chromatin and epigenetics fields and to have informal interactions in a very familiar setting. We will not provide virtual platforms or live streaming of this Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting outside the Institute. We hope that you find this format exciting and we are looking very much forward to welcoming you in-person to the Max Planck Freiburg 6th Epigenetics Meeting.

Conference Website
2022 Max Planck Freiburg Epigenetics Meeting more

Practical Information

  • Online registration will start on 1 June 2022
  • Registration deadline 1 September 2022  Extension registration deadline 14 September 2022
  • Registration fee: Academia 650 Euro | Industry 850 Euro

Confirmed Speakers

Check out: Our line-up

Karim-Jean Armache
New York University, USA

Roberto Bonasio
University of Pennsylvania, USA

Ibrahim Cissé
MPI of Immunobiology and Epigenetics, Germany

Anne Ferguson-Smith
University of Cambridge, UK

Amanda Fisher
Imperial College London, UK

Andreas Houben
Leibniz Institute of Plants Genetics, Gatersleben, Germany

Nicola Iovino
MPI of Immunobiology and Epigenetics, Freiburg Germany

Cigall Kadoch
Harvard Medical School, USA

Jeannie Lee
Massachussetts General Hospital, USA

Rob Martienssen
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, USA

Geeta Narlikar
University of California, San Francisco, USA

Dónal O’Carroll
University of Edinburgh, UK

Clodagh O’Shea
The Salk Institute, USA

Ana Pombo
Max Delbrueck-Center, Berlin, Germany

Andrew Pospisilik
Van Andel Research Institute, USA

Nick Proudfoot
University of Oxford, UK

Oded Rechavi
Tel Aviv University, Israel

Wolf Reik
The Babraham Institute, UK

Danny Reinberg
New York University, USA

Bing Ren
Ludwig Institute for Cancer Research, USA

Claire Rougeulle
CNRS Paris, France

Dirk Schübeler
Friedrich Miescher Institute, Basel, Switzerland

Schraga Schwartz
Weizmann Institute of Science, Israel

Ali Shilatifard
Northwestern University, USA

Bas van Steensel
Netherlands Cancer Institute, The Netherlands

Yang Shi
Harvard Medical School, USA

Go to Editor View